Two teachers work with students at The College School

The College School’s expert teachers are committed individuals who engage with their students and assist them in developing strategies for their distinct learning styles. These compassionate educators impart a spirit of confidence and self-advocacy that their students will carry throughout their lives.

Our Master Teachers and support staff team up with our school psychologist, therapists, and faculty and students from across UD to provide students with academic, social, and emotional support services specifically tailored to their needs.

As professionals in the field, Master Teachers at The College School engage in continuous professional development to enhance their knowledge, skills, and passion for working with bright students who learn best with a personalized approach.

The College School

459 Wyoming Road
Newark, DE 19716

P: (302) 831-0222

F: (302) 831-3105

tcs-ud@udel.edu

Laura Dougherty, Director lcd@udel.edu  Room 102B
Laura Baker, Administrative Assistant llbaker@udel.edu  Lobby
Donna Baylis, Administrative Assistant dkbaylis@udel.edu  Lobby
Cheryl Macey, Financial Assistant cmacey@udel.edu  TCS
Marty McDonough, TCS Liason martymcd@udel.edu  Room 104
Stacy Poplos Connor, Master Teacher spoplos@udel.edu  Room 130
James Davis, Master Teacher mrdavis@udel.edu  Room 125
Laurie Drumm, Master Teacher, Technology Coordinator ldrumm@udel.edu  Room 117
Kathleen Krause, Master Teacher ogrady@udel.edu  Room 129
Debbie Seador, Master Teacher dseador@udel.edu  Room 127
Kelly Boettcher, PE Teacher  Room 109
Andrea Comiez, Reading Interventionist acomiez@udel.edu  Room 121
Alexandra Jones, Graduate Student jonesar@udel.edu
Mindy Kempista, Art Teacher mskemp@udel.edu  Room 115
Yvonne Mejia-Hershberger, Speech/Language Therapist ymejia@udel.edu  Room 110
Terri Peffley, Occupational Therapist  Room 109
Holly Pommerening, School Psychologist hhp@udel.edu  Room 113A
Matt Shuxiong Feng, Graduate Student fengsx@udel.edu
Kathy Seeman, Reading Interventionist kseeman@udel.edu  Room 120